How Not to Dress: Fedoras

I’m all for expressing yourself through what you wear or whatever, but I fly into a rage every time I see a goddamn fedora in the 21st century.

My+favorite+_1f09d41a9cc3bff3639694e77339caf0

No, random douchebag on the internet. It’s not classy. You’re not even outdoors.

bowed_fedora_by_leo_darkheart-d3enf77

Stop it.

1389564042682

STOP IT.

don-draper

You know why it works for Don Draper?
A. He’s played by Jon Hamm.
B. It goes with a suit, not a t-shirt.
C. He takes it off indoors.
D. IT’S THE 1960S!

In short, this look will not turn you into a suave, mysterious, Bogartesque gentleman. Please take your fedoras and burn them.

This entry was posted in Travis Marmon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Not to Dress: Fedoras

  1. shuyuanliu2014 says:

    I like fedoras. I think it is a popular hat in all classic movies. But you are right, don’t wear them in street. It is so wired.

  2. dlanger14 says:

    HAHA, Travis I completely agree. Fedoras are the worst (in my opinion). Not classy, not cute, just kind of weird, dated, and a little creepy (am I over-generalizing?Oh well) However, I do agree that Jon Hamm kills it in that fedora.

  3. travmarm says:

    The other thing with Hamm is that there is a team of people to make that look as good as possible. It’s like Ryan Gosling’s ridiculous jacket from Drive that somehow works in that movie.

Say Something, You Phucker!

